About the Disc Golf Branch

What is the BCDSS - DGB?

The British Columbia Disc Sports Society (BCDSS) is a provincially incorporated Society dedicated to the promotion and development of disc sports in British Columbia.  The BCDSS formerly consisted of a main Board, an Ultimate Branch, and a Disc Golf Branch (DGB). The three Boards are now consolidated under the Main Board, which is now responsible for all operations of the Society.

BCDSS Officers for 2012/13 are:

Craig Sheather
Neville Collett
Vice President
Craig McConnell
Shawn Luco
Ed Fogerty
Jesse Thompson
Dan Laitsch
Chad Harris
Member at Large
Wes McIntosh
Member at Large


Matt McDonald
Islands Representative
Leanne Fulton
Lower Mainland
Chad Smoliak
Interior and PDGA Representative
Serge Gosselin
Eastern Representative

If you are interested in volunteering, please contact us.

General Board Meetings

The BCDSS Board meets regularly, usually on a monthly basis, to discuss upcoming events/activities and to review the past month's activities. Minutes from past meetings are available by request.
All BCDSS members are welcome to attend!
Email Craig Sheather if you are interested in attending the next Board meeting.

Annual General Meeting

The BCDSS which is legally required to hold Annual General Meetings within six months of the end of the fiscal year, which runs Sept 1 - August 31. At the Annual General Meeting the following take place: election of new officers, reading of financial and other reports, and the transaction of other general business. All BCDSS Disc Golf members are encouraged to attend! The AGM and is usually held sometime in September.